Skip to content

This is my first post, I guess.

November 28, 2011

Howdy there, potential readers!

I’m Arthur and this fine tract of internet is my new blog. I will most likely maybe talk about books and games on here but I’m sure I will mention whatever strikes my fancy. I tend to speak in a not-so-confident fashion, hence the title of my blog. I usually write in a way that makes it seem like I don’t know if I’m right or not by adding “maybe”s and “probably”s to everything. Hopefully by bringing attention to this in the title, I will stop doing it so much… maybe.

I thought I’d start blogging mainly to practice my writing (and for fun) since I don’t get all that much practice otherwise. Someday I’d love to write a novel – don’t we all – and this would make some mighty fine practice! I tried that nanowrimo thing this year and was out on the first day. I seem to be an editor by heart and can’t let myself write crap really fast. I much prefer to take it slow and get it right. I know that writing is rewriting but I’d prefer to get something halfway decent out first try so… yeah.

I will probably write about what I do in my spare time on here and since I do what I enjoy this will include lots of books and games! I read a lot of science fiction and fantasy as well as nonfiction science stuff. Some top authors on my list include: Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, Neil Stephenson, Richard Dawkins, Mary Roach but of course, there are many more and I am branching out more and more these days.

For games: I used to be a Nintendo junkie and basically only played their stuff. I have since branched out and play some other stuff on my PS3. Quite recently I finally tried out Steam so I am playing stuff on my laptop now but I am a console-tard at heart. My laptop isn’t really game-worthy so I only play indie games or old games on it but that suits my tastes quite well actually. I don’t need any of this MW or CoD nonsense.

Perhaps I have reached the end of my first post. Alas, it was a one time occurrence. My other posts will probably be more interesting though (I hope!).

Arthur out.

From → Boring Stuff

6 Comments
  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Well, well well. This didn’t seem that boring to me, sir.

    To be honest, we share a handfull of things like NaNoWriMo (that I lost this year – again), the huge need to write good text from the beginning, even if it takes time, love for Pratchetts way to play with words and Nintendo. (Oh, PS3 too, and Steam, to mention.) My first console ever was NES. ♥

    Ok, I wrote all that pointless chit-chat just to tell I’ll follow your blog – just to find out if we really share as much same interests as I think we do.

  3. Hi, this is a comment from your girlfriend.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them, and thus face the wrath of Crystal!

    In all seriousness, YAY YOU FINALLY STARTED A BLOG! Now we can be blog buddies!!

Leave a Reply

