Skip to content

Bookshelf tour extravaganza! (with bonus to-be-read)

December 10, 2011

Here is my bookshelf in all its glory!

If you want a review on my blog or on youtube for any book on my bookshelf just let me know!

I ended up editing out my to-be-read pile but I will talk about it here instead.

Slaughterhouse-five by Kurt Vonnegut
I read Breakfast of Champions also by him a while ago and it was very original and written very strangely. Vonnegut even adds drawings which added to the zanyness. A very interesting book to read! I don’t know much about this book but I am lead to believe it is not exactly a funny book like BoC. Apparently about some bombings so yeah…

Neither Here Nor There by Bill Bryson
Bill Bryson normally writes travel books and this is one of those. He usually has very silly rants and such so I’m sure it will have some good bits. I got this from the take-a-book, leave-a-book thing in my laundry room. Score!

Mind of the Raven by Bernd Heinrich
I think ravens and crows are pretty cool looking birds and this book will surely show me how they are total smartypants birds!

The Maze Runner by James Dashner and Divergent by Veronica Roth
I dunno. My ladyfriend wants me to read these.

The Wastelands & The Drawing of the Three by Stephen King
More Dark Tower books! I have only read the first one which was weird but good. I picked these up second hand and got these big fancy illustrated versions and some of the pictures look pretty creepy!

The Year of Living Biblically by AJ Jacobs
Another laundry room find. I’m hopeful that it will be a silly read but I’m a bit worried because all the reviews on the back seem to be by very religious people. The premise just sounds silly, though: trying to follow the Bible literally for a year. How could that not end up in silliness? We’ll see. (My girlfriend just discovered a positive review by Mary Roach in there and she is one of my favourite science authors so yay!)

So there’s my TBR list. I don’t have any set date for that stuff: the dark tower books have been on there for months but keep getting postponed. I’ll get around to them eventually but I already have two books on the go and Cryptonomicon might take a while. Not only that, but I will most likely maybe get more books for Christmas. Yikes!

Toodles!

 

From → Books

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

